Policy Cancellation Moratoriums

We at AFBA and 5Star Life Insurance Company are proud of the Citizen Soldiers and Airmen of the National Guard and First Responders who have served so admirably in the wake of these disasters. Our thoughts and prayers are with those who have suffered loss.

If you have any questions about the below, please contact Customer Service toll free at

Special Notice for Arkansas Policyholders

Due to the severe storms, tornadoes, and floods that occurred during the months of April and May, the Arkansas Department of Insurance has notified carriers to suspend termination of life insurance policies for a 60-day period beginning April 27 through June 27. Insureds residing in the affected counties will not lose coverage due to non-payment of premiums during this period. Premiums will be due after the 60-day period expires.  

Affected Areas:

  • The affected counties are: Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Clay, Cleburne, Conway, Craighead, Cross, Drew, Faulkner, Fulton, Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Mississippi, Monroe, Montgomery, Newton, Ouachita, Perry, Prairie, Pulaski, Randolph, Saline, Searcy, Sharp, Stone, Washington, White, Woodruff, and Yell.